2009 Wuerffel Trophy Finalists

Tim Hiller (Winner), Western Michigan University


Mike Nixon, Arizona State University


Dan LeFevour, Central Michigan University

Christian Ponder, Florida State University


Zoltan Mesko, University of Michigan


Blair White, Michigan State University

Andrew Brewer, Northwestern University


Andrew Sendejo, Rice University


Dominique Harris, Temple University

Jordan Shipley, University of Texas


Zane Beadles, University of Utah


Reed Williams, West Virginia University

2009 Wuerffel Trophy Nominees


Why was the Wuerffel Trophy created?  We felt that there was a void in major college football awards. Mike Bianchi of the Orlando Sentinel put it best when he wrote, “The Wuerffel. It’s about time. There’s an award for the best quarterback, best running back, wide receiver, best linebacker, best center and even best kicker and punter. Why not one for the best human being?”


Wuerffel Trophy
Tom Brassell, Executive Director
103 Pamela Ann Drive; Suite 100
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547

Email: tombrassell@wuerffeltrophy.org

Phone: 850-585-5512

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

© Copyright 2019 The Wuerffel Trophy | All Rights Reserved | Community Service - Athletics - Academics