Tim Tebow (Winner)University of Florida

Austin Starr, Indiana University

Mike Rivera, University of Kansas

Tim Masthay, University of Kentucky

Quin Harris, Louisiana Tech University

Chase Daniel, University of Missouri

Todd Peterson, University of Nebraska

Justin Paysinger, San Jose State University

Graham Harrell, Texas Tech University

William Chambliss III, Troy University

Travis Dekker, U.S. Air Force Academy

Louie Sakoda, University of Utah

Tim Hiller, Western Michigan University

2008 Wuerffel Trophy Finalists

2008 Wuerffel Trophy Nominees


Why was the Wuerffel Trophy created?  We felt that there was a void in major college football awards. Mike Bianchi of the Orlando Sentinel put it best when he wrote, “The Wuerffel. It’s about time. There’s an award for the best quarterback, best running back, wide receiver, best linebacker, best center and even best kicker and punter. Why not one for the best human being?”


Wuerffel Trophy
Tom Brassell, Executive Director
103 Pamela Ann Drive; Suite 100
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547

Email: tombrassell@wuerffeltrophy.org

Phone: 850-585-5512

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

© Copyright 2019 The Wuerffel Trophy | All Rights Reserved | Community Service - Athletics - Academics